SWITZERLAND / 3 new members of the EBU’s executive committee

EBU_Tagline_and radio_logo_EBU_RGB_Blue_1200DPI
During its 75th AGM in early December, the European Broadcasting Union’s committee elected three new members: Monica Maggioni, new chair of Rai, replaces her predecessor Anna Maria Tarantola, who left the Italian broadcasting group in September; France Télévisions’ former chair Rémy Pflimlin will be replaced at the EBU by Christian Vion, the French television group’s current Secretary General. Finally, Ken McQuarrie, head of BBC Scotland, replaces his colleague Peter Salmon.
The three new members have not been elected for the full two-year term, but only for the unexpired portion of their predecessor’s term, which expires on December 31st 2016.
Source : Press release


Permanent link to this article: https://mediterranee-audiovisuelle.com/switzerland-3-new-members-of-the-ebus-executive-committee/?lang=en