FRANCE / CSA: 12 channels go HD on DTT


In a press release on October 8th, France’s television watchdog, the Conseil Supérieur de l’Audiovisuel (CSA) announced that 18 digital terrestrial television channels (DTT) would pass to high-definition (HD). The chosen candidates are BFM TV, D17, D8, iTV, Gulli, NRJ12, NT1, TMC and W9 for free DTT and Canal Plus Cinema, Canal Plus Sport and Planète Plus for pay DTT.

To which are added the six public channels: France 3, France 4, France 5, France Ô, LCP-AN and Public Sénat, which were the subject of “requests for priority reservations” from the Government, the Assemblée nationale (Parliament) and the Senate.

Thus the number of DTT HD channels increases from 11 to 29.

Sources : et


Permanent link to this article: