131 results for israel

Israel / The Docaviv festival reveals its Israeli selection

Docaviv

Docaviv, Israel’s only festival devoted entirely to documentary films, is scheduled from May 26th to June 5th at the Tel Aviv Cinematheque. The organisers have announced their selection and the opening film. 120 Israeli and international films will be screened during the fortnight. To open the festival there will be a world premiere of The …

Continue reading »

Permanent link to this article: https://mediterranee-audiovisuelle.com/israel-the-docaviv-festival-reveals-its-israeli-selection/?lang=en

Morocco – Israel / Jérôme Cohen-Olivar announces his new film “Autisto”

Valkyries Productions

Franco-Moroccan director Jérôme Cohen-Olivar has announced he has started casting his next film, Autisto. This is the first co-production between Morocco and Israel, with the United States also participating. The film-maker is particularly happy with this partnership, “having always,” he says, “admired Israeli cinema, its depth, its sensitivity, its subjects.” Autisto is about an Israeli …

Continue reading »

Permanent link to this article: https://mediterranee-audiovisuelle.com/morocco-israel-jerome-cohen-olivar-announces-his-new-film-autisto/?lang=en

Israel / An Israeli documentary takes another look at the 1948 Tantura massacre

Tantura sous mandat britannique

Shown at the 2022 Sundance Film Festival the documentary Tantura directed by Israeli Alon Schwarz revives the controversy about a massacre in a Palestinian village, Tantura, during the 1948 Arab-Israeli war – a crime allegedly committed by Israeli fighters from the Alexandroni brigade during the night of May 22nd to 23rd. In 1998 Israeli historian …

Continue reading »

Permanent link to this article: https://mediterranee-audiovisuelle.com/israel-an-israeli-documentary-takes-another-look-at-the-1948-tantura-massacre/?lang=en

Israel / Idan Haguel’s new film has its world première in the Panorama section of the 72nd Berlin Film Festival

concerne

Concerned Citizen, Idan Haguel’s second feature film, had its world premiere in the Panorama section of this year’s Berlinale. After his first film, Inertia (2017), also shown at the Berlin Film Festival, Idan Haguel returns with this black comedy. Idan Haguel is an Israeli director, journalist and screenwriter. With Concerned Citizen, he takes us into …

Continue reading »

Permanent link to this article: https://mediterranee-audiovisuelle.com/israel-idan-haguels-new-film-has-its-world-premiere-in-the-panorama-section-of-the-72nd-berlin-film-festival/?lang=en

ISRAEL / The Israeli government wants to make the country more attractive for making films

Avigdor Lieberman

Israeli Finance Minister Avigdor Lieberman announced a budget of €12 million to make his country more attractive for film-making. For international television and film productions this sum should reduce the cost of hiring film crews by 25%. The offer is valid for two years. There is only one condition: the production must employ a local …

Continue reading »

Permanent link to this article: https://mediterranee-audiovisuelle.com/avigdor-lieberman/?lang=en

ISRAEL / i24news arrives in the United Arab Emirates

i24news

The Israeli news channel i24news recently opened a permanent office in Dubai’s Media City (UAE), becoming the first Israeli channel to be broadcast in the country. The move is part of the 2020 Abraham Accords, two normalization agreements signed by the two countries, and follows the inauguration of the first Israeli embassy in the Persian …

Continue reading »

Permanent link to this article: https://mediterranee-audiovisuelle.com/i24news-uae/?lang=en

ISRAEL / “Shtisel”, 3rd season of the Netflix series about an ultra-Orthodox Jewish family

Shtisel

Launched in 2013 on the private television channel Yes, the third season of “Shtisel”  has been uploaded to the Netflix streaming platform. “The series follows the trials and tribulations of the ultra-Orthodox Shtisel family in Jerusalem’s Haredi community. The show’s first season begins with 26-year-old Aviva Shtisel, a single Haredi man who lives with his father …

Continue reading »

Permanent link to this article: https://mediterranee-audiovisuelle.com/shtisel/?lang=en

139 results for israel

Israël / Le festival Docaviv divulgue sa sélection israélienne

Docaviv

Docaviv, le seul festival entièrement consacré aux films documentaires en Israël, est prévu du 26 mai au 5 juin 2022 à la Cinémathèque de Tel Aviv. La manifestation présente ses sélections et son film d’ouverture, 120 films israéliens et internationaux seront projetés à cette occasion. Pour l’ouverte, le festival présente en avant première le film …

Lire la suite

Lien Permanent pour cet article : https://mediterranee-audiovisuelle.com/israel-le-festival-docaviv-divulgue-sa-selection-israelienne/

Maroc – Israël / Jérôme Cohen-Olivar présente son nouveau film « Autisto »

Valkyries Productions

Le réalisateur franco-marocain Jérôme Cohen-Olivar a annoncé le démarrage du casting de son prochain film, Autisto. C’est la première coproduction entre le Maroc et Israël, les États-Unis participent également à sa production. Le cinéaste est particulièrement heureux de ce partenariat, il a « toujours admiré le cinéma israélien, sa profondeur, sa sensibilité, ses sujets ».  Autisto raconte …

Lire la suite

Lien Permanent pour cet article : https://mediterranee-audiovisuelle.com/maroc-israel-jerome-cohen-olivar-presente-son-nouveau-film-autisto/

Israël / Un documentaire israélien revient sur le massacre de Tantura de 1948

Tantura sous mandat britannique

Présenté lors de la compétition internationale du Sundace 2022, le documentaire Tantura, réalisé par l’Israélien Alon Schwarz, nous plonge au cœur du massacre des habitants du village palestinien, Tantura. C’est, lors de la nuit du 22 au 23 mai 1948, en pleine guerre israélo-arabe, que des combattants israéliens de la brigade Alexandroni perpètrent ce crime.  …

Lire la suite

Lien Permanent pour cet article : https://mediterranee-audiovisuelle.com/israel-un-documentaire-israelien-revient-sur-le-massacre-de-tantura-de-1948/

Israël / Le nouveau film d’Idan Haguel en première mondiale dans la section Panorama de la 72e Berlinale

affiche concerned-citizen

Concerned Citizen, deuxième long-métrage d’Idan Haguel, est sélectionné dans la section Panorama de la nouvelle édition de la Berlinale. Après son premier film, Inertia (2017), également présenté à la Berlinale de 2016 dans la section Forum, Idan Haguel revient avec une nouvelle comédie noire présentée en avant-première. Idan Haguel est un réalisateur, journaliste et scénariste …

Lire la suite

Lien Permanent pour cet article : https://mediterranee-audiovisuelle.com/israel-le-nouveau-film-didan-haguel-en-premiere-mondiale-dans-la-section-panorama-de-la-72e-berlinale/

ISRAËL / Le gouvernement israélien veut rendre le pays plus attractif pour les tournages

Avigdor Lieberman

Le Ministre des Finances israélien Avigdor Liberman a annoncé un budget de 12 millions d’euros pour rendre le pays plus attractif pour les tournages. Cette somme devrait permettre une réduction des coûts des équipes de tournage de 25 % pour les productions télévisuelles et cinématographiques internationales. Cette offre est valable deux ans. Une seule condition exigée : qu’un producteur local soit …

Lire la suite

Lien Permanent pour cet article : https://mediterranee-audiovisuelle.com/avigdor-liberman/

ISRAËL / i24news s’installe aux Émirats arabes unis

i24news

La chaîne d’information israélienne i24news a récemment ouvert un bureau permanent à la Média City de Dubaï, aux Émirats arabes unis, devenant la première chaîne israélienne à être diffusée dans le pays. Ce geste fait suite aux Accords d’Abraham signés en 2020, deux traités de normalisation entre les deux pays, et à l’inauguration de la première ambassade d’Israël du Golfe …

Lire la suite

Lien Permanent pour cet article : https://mediterranee-audiovisuelle.com/i24news-emirats-arabes-unis/

ISRAËL / «Harem», la série bientôt accessible sur la plateforme BrutX

BrutX

La série dramatique israélienne va bientôt être accessible sur la plateforme de streaming BrutX (le 12 août 2021). Écrite en 8 épisodes, « Harem » offre un regard sur le fonctionnement interne des sectes. « Harem » s’inspire de faits réels ; en particulier l’histoire vraie de Goel Ratzon, un chef de culte polygame dans le quartier Hatikva au sud …

Lire la suite

Lien Permanent pour cet article : https://mediterranee-audiovisuelle.com/harem/